Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< July 2017   September 2017 >>
August 2017

month view list view
Friday, Aug 25
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
OPEN WHEEL THROWING
9:00am, The Art Studio
Try your hand at throwing on the wheel or brush more...
 
MUSIC
SIERRA HULL
8:00pm, Center for the Arts Crested Butte
August 25th Show 8:00 pm Doors 7:30 pm Early more...
Saturday, Aug 26
 
GALLERIES
ARTIST RECEPTION
Artists of Crested Butte
6:00pm, Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Witness the Artists of Crested Butte Inaugural more...
Thursday, Aug 31
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
WATERCOLOR AND WINE
3:00pm, Off Elk 615 Teocalli Ave.
Join local watercolor artist, Suzanne Pierson, more...
Friday, Sep 1
 
MUSIC
DJ SEAN BACK TO SCHOOL PARTY
9:00pm, Center for the Arts Crested Butte
September 1 Show 9:00 pm Doors 8:30 pm Early more...
Sunday, Sep 3
 
TOUR DE FORKS
TDF: EXTRAVAGANT EVENING OF CULINARY ARTISTRY
6:00pm,
The art of Bill and Denise Hayes’ home lies more...
Friday, Sep 8
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
POTTERY & GLAZING DATE NIGHT
5:30pm, The Art Studio
On the second Friday of the month, grab a partner more...
Saturday, Sep 9
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
PAINTING GOLD IN PARADISE
A Plein Air Watercolor Workshop
9:00am, The Art Studio
“There’s Gold in them thar’ more...
Monday, Sep 11
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
DRAWING SKILLS
5:30pm, The Art Studio
Drawing Skills: Mondays, September 11 – more...
Tuesday, Sep 12
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
SILVERSMITHING
5:30pm, The Art Studio
Silversmithing: Tuesdays, September 12 – 26 more...
Thursday, Sep 14
 
CULINARY ARTS
SHEET PAN DINNERS
5:30pm, Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Dinner doesn’t have to take 10 bowls and more...
Saturday, Sep 16
 
MUSIC
CORNMEAL
8:00pm, Center for the Arts Crested Butte
September 16 Show 8:00 pm Doors 7:30 more...
Sunday, Sep 17
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
SAND BLOCK CARVING
Iron Pour
10:00am,
Community members are invited to make iron more...
Wednesday, Sep 20
 
CULINARY ARTS
HOME WINEMAKING
5:30pm, Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Home Winemaking: Wednesdays, Sept 20, 27, Oct 11, more...
Thursday, Sep 21
 
FILM
A PLASTIC OCEAN
Monthly Film Series
7:00pm, Center for the Arts
The Crested Butte Film Festival presents A more...
Friday, Sep 22
 
VISUAL ARTS CLASSES
FRANK FRANCESE WATERCOLOR WORKSHOP
9:00am, The Art Studio
The signature of a Francese watercolor is his use more...
 
GALLERIES
ARTIST RECEPTION
5:00pm, The Art Studio
Long regarded as symbols of the human psyche, more...
 
GALLERIES
ARTWALK
5:00pm, The Art Studio
The Art Studio of the Center for the Arts is a more...
 
MUSIC
STEEP CANYON RANGERS
Dale's Pale Ale Presents
8:00pm, Center for the Arts Crested Butte
September 22 Show 8:00 pm Doors 7:30 pm Early more...
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>