Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Tuesday, November 1, 2011
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Introduction to Drawing
Add to your calendar
Date: November 1, 6:00 pm
Location: 111 Elk Avenue
Details: INTRODUCTION TO DRAWING @ The Art Studio of the Center for the Arts
Instructor: Gail Sovick
Tuesday, October 18-December 6
Time: 6:00-8:00 p.m.
Cost: $175 + $25 materials fee

This course is designed for those looking to learn the basics of drawing or improve upon current drawing skills. There is no previous experience required, and all levels are welcome. Students build an understanding of how the artist views the world and subsequently transfers it to the two-dimensional plane. Drawing skills are broken into basic components and rebuilt into a holistic approach to drawing that yields success, no matter the level of current skill. This course is designed around the idea that EVERY student can draw; it is simply a matter of taking the time to learn.

Required textbook: The New Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain by Betty Edwards. The textbook is not part of the $25 materials fee. Students can get the book used on amazon.com or from a library.

To sign up or join in on an ongoing class or workshop, contact Jamie Booth at the Center, (970) 349-7487 x6 or email classes@crestedbuttearts.org.

The Studio Art School website

Adult: $200.00



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Tuesday, Nov 1
  6:00pm Introduction to Drawing 111 Elk Avenue
Wednesday, Nov 2
  6:00pm Introduction to Ceramics 111 Elk Avenue
Tuesday, Nov 8
  6:00pm Introduction to Drawing 111 Elk Avenue
Wednesday, Nov 9
  6:00pm Introduction to Ceramics 111 Elk Avenue
Monday, Nov 14
  12:00pm Knit a Bit at Lunch 111 Elk Avenue
  6:00pm Open Wheel Throwing 111 Elk Avenue
Tuesday, Nov 15
  6:00pm Introduction to Drawing 111 Elk Avenue
Wednesday, Nov 16
  6:00pm Introduction to Ceramics 111 Elk Avenue
Monday, Nov 21
  12:00pm Knit a Bit at Lunch 111 Elk Avenue
  6:00pm Open Wheel Throwing 111 Elk Avenue
Tuesday, Nov 22
  6:00pm Introduction to Drawing 111 Elk Avenue
Wednesday, Nov 23
  6:00pm Introduction to Ceramics 111 Elk Avenue
Monday, Nov 28
  12:00pm Knit a Bit at Lunch 111 Elk Avenue
  6:00pm Open Wheel Throwing 111 Elk Avenue
Tuesday, Nov 29
  6:00pm Introduction to Drawing 111 Elk Avenue
Wednesday, Nov 30
  6:00pm Introduction to Ceramics 111 Elk Avenue
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>