Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Monday, November 14, 2011
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Open Wheel Throwing
Add to your calendar
Date: November 14, 6:00 pm
Location: 111 Elk Avenue
Details: Open Wheel Throwing
Instructor: Laura Cooper Elm
Mondays, November 7-December 12
6:00-8:00 p.m.
Cost: $200 + $25 materials (clay, glazes, firing) for 6 classes

An open level class on ASCA’s pottery wheels. Never touched clay in your life? No problem. An experienced potter looking for time to make some holiday gifts? You’re welcome too.

To sign up or join in on an on-going class or workshop, contact Jamie Booth at the Center, (970) 349-7487 x4 or email classes@crestedbuttearts.org.

The Studio Art School website


Master Potter Laura Cooper ElmLaura Cooper Elm is a master potter and painter whose personal and expressive work is astonishing in its detail, imagery and creativity. The myriad interconnections found in her work encompass a symbolic language where color, style and balance are combined with precise attention to detail. Her pieces become a conversation between direct observation and historical reference transformed into playful narratives. A graduate of Carnegie-Mellon University, Laura's formal training in art as well as continuing studies in art history, mythology and ancient cultures provides an underlying foundation for her technical abilities. With over 25 years of artistic and teaching experience, Laura also serves as the Managing Artist of the ASCA.


Adult: $225.00



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Monday, Nov 14
  12:00pm Knit a Bit at Lunch 111 Elk Avenue
  6:00pm Open Wheel Throwing 111 Elk Avenue
Tuesday, Nov 15
  6:00pm Introduction to Drawing 111 Elk Avenue
Wednesday, Nov 16
  6:00pm Introduction to Ceramics 111 Elk Avenue
Monday, Nov 21
  12:00pm Knit a Bit at Lunch 111 Elk Avenue
  6:00pm Open Wheel Throwing 111 Elk Avenue
Tuesday, Nov 22
  6:00pm Introduction to Drawing 111 Elk Avenue
Wednesday, Nov 23
  6:00pm Introduction to Ceramics 111 Elk Avenue
Monday, Nov 28
  12:00pm Knit a Bit at Lunch 111 Elk Avenue
  6:00pm Open Wheel Throwing 111 Elk Avenue
Tuesday, Nov 29
  6:00pm Introduction to Drawing 111 Elk Avenue
Wednesday, Nov 30
  6:00pm Introduction to Ceramics 111 Elk Avenue
Monday, Dec 5
  12:00pm Knit a Bit at Lunch 111 Elk Avenue
  6:00pm Open Wheel Throwing 111 Elk Avenue
Tuesday, Dec 6
  6:00pm Introduction to Drawing 111 Elk Avenue
Wednesday, Dec 7
  6:00pm Introduction to Ceramics 111 Elk Avenue
Saturday, Dec 10
  2:00pm Second Saturday Pottery Painting 111 Elk Avenue
Monday, Dec 12
  12:00pm Knit a Bit at Lunch 111 Elk Avenue
  6:00pm Open Wheel Throwing 111 Elk Avenue
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>