Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Friday, June 8, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Peggy Morgan Stenmark: “Finding Beauty in Unlikely
Artist Reception

Add to your calendar
Date: June 8, 5:30 pm
Location: Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details: Whether it is an old rusted piece of mining equipment, or a jumble of electrical wires in an alleyway, Peggy finds beauty in the overlooked, mundane scenes found in large cities and small towns. In her paintings of industrial, mechanical and electrical subjects, she explores the themes of human interconnectedness, mankind’s creations versus Nature, and our dependence on the power grid. Peggy also finds inspiration in the impermanence of “permanent” human installations, such as buildings, statuary and mining equipment.
Opening Reception: Friday, June 8. 5:30-7:30 p.m. Free
 

Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Friday, Jun 8
  5:30pm Peggy Morgan Stenmark: “Finding Beauty in Unlikely Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Jun 13
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm High Altitude Baking Studio West
Monday, Jun 18
  5:30pm 101st Army Band Center for the Arts
Tuesday, Jun 19
  10:00am Art Workshops for ages 11 - 14: Watercolor The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Jun 20
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Jun 21
  7:00pm The Final Year
Friday, Jun 22
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  6:00pm Prodigal Opening Celebration Private Home in Crested Butte
Saturday, Jun 23
  9:00am Plein Air Acrylic Painting The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm Patty Larkin Center for the Arts
Sunday, Jun 24
  6:00pm With a Knife & a Cork Private Home in Crested Butte
Monday, Jun 25
  5:30pm The Rad Trads Center for the Arts
Tuesday, Jun 26
  10:00am Art Workshops for ages 11 - 14: Spray & Splash The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  4:00pm Creativity & Cocktails Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  7:00pm Public Policy Forum Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street, Crested Butte
Wednesday, Jun 27
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  1:00pm Alpin Hong Master Class
Thursday, Jun 28
  10:00am Alpin Hong Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  3:00pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  7:00pm Alpin Hong Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Jun 29
  5:00pm Efflorescence Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  6:00pm Home on the Range Private Home in Crested Butte
Saturday, Jun 30
  11:00am CB Chalk Walk Center for the Arts Crested Butte
  3:00pm The Artisanals Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Jul 1
  7:00pm Molly's Game Center for the Arts
Monday, Jul 2
  5:30pm Leftover Salmon Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Jul 3
  10:00am Art Workshops for ages 11 - 14: Cyanotype Flags The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  4:00pm Creativity & Cocktails Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  7:00pm Public Policy Forum Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street, Crested Butte
Thursday, Jul 5
  3:00pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Hoe Down in the Hay Meadow
  7:00pm Travis Meadows Private Home in Crested Butte
Friday, Jul 6
  9:15am Simple Sketch
  6:00pm Cabaret Bleu: Crested Butte Opera Studio Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>