Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Saturday, September 15, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Artist Reception
Lisa Ellison: “Don’t Fence Me In”

Add to your calendar
Date: September 15, 5:30 pm
Location: Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Details: “Don’t Fence Me In” is a summation of painter Lisa Ellison’s idea of the artist’s life. She shuns restrictions and boundaries while embracing freedom, spontaneity and following her muse. In this vein, she gravitates towards painting the natural world in all its abundance - be it still life or plein air. Her aim is to share with you the rare beauty of the natural world, as seen through her eyes.

Opening Reception: Saturday, September 15. 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. Free
 



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Saturday, Sep 15
  9:00am Painting Gold in Paradise The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  1:00pm Creative Writing Taster Series TBD
  5:30pm Artist Reception Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Monday, Sep 17
  10:00am Painting Beyond Technique Workshop The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Sep 20
  7:00pm NORTH OF NIGHTFALL: Sneak Peak to the CBFF Center for the Arts
Tuesday, Sep 25
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series Public House
Wednesday, Sep 26
  5:15pm Creativity & Cocktails Tully's CB South: 282 Elcho Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Sep 27
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Friday, Sep 28
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Saturday, Sep 29
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Sunday, Sep 30
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Tuesday, Oct 2
  5:15pm Watercolor & Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Oct 5
  6:30pm ALL IN Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm ALL IN Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Sunday, Oct 7
  6:00pm Absinthe Film Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Oct 12
  9:00am 4th Annual Headwaters Poetry Festival
Saturday, Oct 13
  9:00am 4th Annual Headwaters Poetry Festival
Monday, Oct 15
  5:30pm Creative Writing Taster Series TBD
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>