Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Wednesday, November 14, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Creativity & Cocktails
Wood Panels & Whiskey

Add to your calendar
Date: November 14, 5:15 pm
Location: Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details:

A rotating series of classes similar to our beloved “Cocktails & Canvases” but with a whole new set of art mediums and projects. Drinks served to participants 21 and older, so you can relax and create! All supplies and your first drink included. Absolutely no art experience necessary.?Held on four different occasions Wednesdays and Thursdays September 26 through December 27. Each class is from 5:15 – 7:45 p.m. Instructor: Mary Tuck.  

Wood Panels & Whiskey
When: Wednesday, November 14
Time: 5:15 – 7:45 p.m.
Cost: $45 

Paint Winter Twilight in acrylics on a pre-made rustic wood panel. Your piece is ready to hang at the conclusion of class. At the Center for the Arts. 
REGISTER 

Check out the other classes in the Creativity & Cocktails series!

Cocktails & Canvases: Dragonfly Dreams
When: Wednesday, September 26
Time: 5:15 – 7:45 p.m.
Cost: $40

In this traditional C&C class, paint The Dragonfly in acrylics on canvas. At Tully’s in Crested Butte South

Beaded Jewelry & Beverages:
When: Thursday, October 25
Time: 5:15 – 7:45 p.m.
Cost: $55 

Learn to make beaded jewelry — a necklace, bracelet or earrings – with instruction on finishing your pieces with clasps, jump rings and ear wires. At the Center for the Arts. 

Sip & Silks
When: Thursday, December 27
Time: 5:15 – 7:45 p.m.
Cost: $50

Use an array of vibrant dyes to paint your own masterpiece on a silk scarf. Your scarf will be ready to wear home! At the Art Studio.   




Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Wednesday, Nov 14
  5:15pm Creativity & Cocktails Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Nov 15
  5:30pm Cooking in the Kitchen with Tim TBD
  7:00pm International Ocean Film Tour Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Saturday, Nov 17
  7:00pm Blizzard of AAHHH's Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Tuesday, Nov 20
  5:30pm Application of Color Principles in Dynamic Drawing The Art Studio, 111 Elk Ave., Crested Butte
Friday, Nov 23
  3:00pm Keepsake Holiday Ornaments TBD
Saturday, Nov 24
  3:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  7:00pm-10:00pm Warren Miller's Face of Winter
Tuesday, Nov 27
  5:15pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Dec 1
  3:00pm Hand-painted Glass Ornaments TDB
Tuesday, Dec 4
  6:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery Montanya Distillers; 212 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Dec 5
  5:30pm This is Serious
Friday, Dec 7
  5:00pm-7:00pm Artist Opening Recieption Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Tuesday, Dec 11
  6:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery Montanya Distillers; 212 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Dec 12
  5:30pm CANCELLED: Whisk(e)y School
Thursday, Dec 13
  5:30pm Easy as Pie
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>