Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Saturday, July 6, 2019
return to calendar
Next Event >>


2nd Annual CB Chalk Walk
Add to your calendar
Date: July 6, 12:00 pm-6:00pm
Details: Join us for a day of temporary public art making where children through adults, as well as local artists, are invited to draw chalk masterpieces on the sidewalks surrounding the Center. Celebrate making art together with food, beverages, and live music. Spectating and merry making are free and open to the public.



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Saturday, Jul 6
  10:30am Take a Walk on the Wildflower Side
  12:00pm-6:00pm 2nd Annual CB Chalk Walk
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
Sunday, Jul 7
  8:00pm Monthly Film Series: The Great Buster
Monday, Jul 8
  5:30pm The Artisanals
Tuesday, Jul 9
  10:00am Middle School Art Workshop
  1:00pm High School Art Workshops
Wednesday, Jul 10
  12:00pm Field Notes: Introduction to Nature Journaling
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
Thursday, Jul 11
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
Friday, Jul 12
  9:00am Wheel Throwing Workshop
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  6:00pm Cape Winelands Cuisine
Saturday, Jul 13
  10:30am Take a Walk on the Wildflower Side
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  3:00pm Literary Pub Tour
Sunday, Jul 14
  10:30am Poetics of the Alpine Sublime
  7:00pm Monthly Film Series: Maria By Callas
Monday, Jul 15
  5:30pm The Jauntee
Tuesday, Jul 16
  5:00pm Creativity & Cocktails
Wednesday, Jul 17
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  6:00pm ARTrageous
Thursday, Jul 18
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  4:00pm Watercolor & Wine
Friday, Jul 19
  9:00am Stained Glass
  9:00am Wheel Throwing Workshop
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
Saturday, Jul 20
  10:00am Introduction to Screenwriting with Diane Bell
  10:30am How to Build a Monster
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  2:00pm Cursing in Fantasy Worlds
  6:00pm New American
Monday, Jul 22
  9:00am Plein Air Watercolor
  5:30pm Stephen Kellogg and the South, West, North, East
Tuesday, Jul 23
  10:00am Middle School Art Workshop
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>