Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Tuesday, October 1, 2019
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Community Iron Pour Sculpture Making Events
scratch blocks or relief

Add to your calendar
Date: October 1, 5:00 pm-8:00pm
Details: Iron Relief Sculpture Workshops: Tuesday, September 24 or Tuesday, October 1. 5 – 8 p.m. $50
Also new this year, attend a three-hour workshop on Tuesday, September 24 or Tuesday, October 1 and build a relief sculpture out of plasticine modeling clay that is then cast in sand, which is then cast in iron. Must register in advance. Once your design is complete, at The Iron Pour watch The Iron Pour Team heat iron to its liquid form and pour it into your scratch block or relief mold. Watch as it your work is cooled in a bath of water, and ta da! You are left with an iron sculpture! It's amazing!



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Tuesday, Oct 1
  5:00pm-8:00pm Community Iron Pour Sculpture Making Events
Thursday, Oct 3
  1:00pm-3:00pm Open Art Studio: Experimenting with Batik
  3:30pm-5:00pm Open Art Studio for Students - Batik
Friday, Oct 4
  5:00pm-8:00pm Iron Pour Artist Talks
Saturday, Oct 5
  4:30pm Community Iron Pour
  4:30pm Community Iron Pour Sculpture Making Events
Thursday, Oct 10
  1:00pm-3:00pm Open Art Studio: Acrylic on Canvas
  3:30pm-5:00pm Open Art Studio for Students - Acrylic on Canvas
Thursday, Oct 17
  7:30pm Monthly Film Series: Destroyer
Tuesday, Oct 22
  5:00pm Creativity & Cocktails
Wednesday, Oct 23
  5:00pm-8:00pm Stained Glass Workshop
Saturday, Oct 26
  9:00am Watercolor Wash Techniques
Sunday, Oct 27
  9:00am Watercolor Wash Techniques
Wednesday, Oct 30
  5:00pm-8:00pm Stained Glass Workshop
  6:00pm-8:00pm Literary Salon Series
Thursday, Oct 31
  1:00pm-3:00pm Open Art Studio - Chalk + Oil Pastel
  3:30pm-5:00pm Open Art Studio for Students - Chalk + Oil Pastel
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>