Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Monday, January 27, 2020
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Winter Great Books Series 1
Kate Chopin’s The Awakening

Add to your calendar
Date: January 27, 6:00 pm
Details: Cozy up to some great books this winter! Rekindle your love of literature as our fun and engaging Great Books series explores the work of three celebrated female authors. Geek out with other book lovers for three evenings of in-depth analysis and joyful discussion. Location: the Center.
Cost: $20 per session or $50 for all three



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Monday, Jan 27
  6:00pm Winter Great Books Series 1
Tuesday, Jan 28
  6:00pm-8:00pm Literary Salon Series
Wednesday, Jan 29
  5:30pm Appetizing Appetizers
Friday, Jan 31
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
  5:30pm Bong Appétit: healthy cooking with cannabis
Sunday, Feb 2
  1:00pm PYOP: Valentine's Day
  2:00pm Quoting Winter
Wednesday, Feb 5
  5:30pm Wine Wednesdays Tasting Series
Thursday, Feb 6
  4:00pm-6:00pm Watercolor + Wine
Friday, Feb 7
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
Saturday, Feb 8
  3:00pm The ART + science of winemaking series
Tuesday, Feb 11
   Couples Class: Tour Italiano
Thursday, Feb 13
  5:00pm-7:00pm Dawn Cohen + Shaun Horne Opening Reception
  5:30pm Spirits Series: GIN
Friday, Feb 14
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
  6:30pm Valentine's Day Chocolate + Wine Tasting Kinder Padon Gallery at the Center for the Arts Crested Butte
  8:00pm Martin Sexton
Saturday, Feb 15
  5:00pm-8:00pm ArtWalk
Wednesday, Feb 19
  9:00am YUPO + Watercolor Series
Friday, Feb 21
   Murder in the Mountains
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
  4:00pm-7:00pm Julia Rymer Artist Reception
Saturday, Feb 22
   Murder in the Mountains
Sunday, Feb 23
   Murder in the Mountains
  9:00am-12:30pm Mt. Writers COOP - Sunday Sprints writing sessions
Monday, Feb 24
  6:00pm Winter Great Books Series 2
Wednesday, Feb 26
  9:00am YUPO + Watercolor Series
  5:30pm Wine Wednesdays Tasting Series
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>