Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Wednesday, February 19, 2020
return to calendar
Next Event >>


YUPO + Watercolor Series
Add to your calendar
Date: February 19, 9:00 am
Details: YUPO is a unique brand of plastic paper that is often used for watercolor painting or alcohol inks. This non-absorbent surface creates pools of pigments as you paint. Utilizing YUPO, experiment with watercolor techniques and embrace a completely different style of painting. Participate in one session to dabble, or complete all three to build a new skillset in your painting repertoire. All skill levels welcome



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Wednesday, Feb 19
  9:00am YUPO + Watercolor Series
Friday, Feb 21
   Murder in the Mountains
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
  4:00pm-7:00pm Julia Rymer Artist Reception
Saturday, Feb 22
   Murder in the Mountains
Sunday, Feb 23
   Murder in the Mountains
  9:00am-12:30pm Mt. Writers COOP - Sunday Sprints writing sessions
Monday, Feb 24
  6:00pm Winter Great Books Series 2
Wednesday, Feb 26
  9:00am YUPO + Watercolor Series
  5:30pm Wine Wednesdays Tasting Series
Friday, Feb 28
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
Tuesday, Mar 3
  5:00pm Creativity + Cocktails:Winter Scenes/Whiskey Dream
Wednesday, Mar 4
  9:00am YUPO + Watercolor Series
Thursday, Mar 5
  5:30pm Chocolate 101: Truffles
Friday, Mar 6
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
Saturday, Mar 7
  2:00pm Difficult Personas
Tuesday, Mar 10
  5:30pm Slow Cooker, Slow Food
Wednesday, Mar 11
  6:00pm Limerick writing workshop
Thursday, Mar 12
  4:00pm-6:00pm Watercolor + Wine
  7:30pm Colorado Symphony's Beethoven 2020
Friday, Mar 13
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
Saturday, Mar 14
  3:00pm The art + SCIENCE of winemaking series
Sunday, Mar 15
  8:00pm Galactic feat Anjelika Jelly Joseph + Naughty Prof
Monday, Mar 16
  5:30pm Limerick Competition & Reading!  
  8:00pm The Young Dubliners
Thursday, Mar 19
  5:30pm Spirits Series: Whiskeys of the World
Friday, Mar 20
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
  5:00pm-8:00pm ArtWalk
  8:00pm An Evening with Anders Osborne + Jackie Greene
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>