Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Thursday, December 19, 2019
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Kinder Padon Gallery presents: Richard Buchanan
Add to your calendar
Date: December 19, 6:00 pm
Details: Over the course of a year, Richard Buchanan created an introspective series of paintings with illusionistic visual metaphors constructing dark narratives. Using himself as a model, he combined anatomical sketches and moments of observation. Through this work, he explores the inevitabilities of being human and the transient reality of perception.

Richard Buchanan's show: Self-Nemetic runs from 12/17/2019 - 1/6/2020



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Thursday, Dec 19
  6:00pm Kinder Padon Gallery presents: Richard Buchanan
  7:00pm CB Film Series: MAIDEN
Saturday, Dec 21
  6:30pm 15th Annual Backcountry Film Festival
Friday, Dec 27
  8:00pm Leftover Salmon
Saturday, Dec 28
  8:00pm Leftover Salmon
Sunday, Dec 29
  7:00pm Warren Miller's "Timeless"
Monday, Dec 30
  7:00pm CBFF presents: David Crosby - Remember My Name
Tuesday, Dec 31
  7:00pm CBFF presents: European Outdoor Film Tour
Wednesday, Jan 1
  7:00pm The Best Short Films of the 2019 CBFF
Thursday, Jan 2
  8:00pm BoomBox
Friday, Jan 3
  8:00pm The Motet
Tuesday, Jan 7
  5:00pm Creativity + Cocktails: Coloring for Big Kids
Friday, Jan 10
  4:00pm Kinder Padon Gallery presents: Teresa KC Golden
Monday, Jan 13
  6:00pm Gunnison Valley Climate Action
Wednesday, Jan 15
  5:30pm Wine Wednesdays Tasting Series
Friday, Jan 17
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
Saturday, Jan 18
  5:00pm-8:00pm ArtWalk
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>