Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Monday, January 13, 2020
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Gunnison Valley Climate Action
Add to your calendar
Date: January 13, 6:00 pm
Details: Through the One Valley Leadership Council, in an effort to further governmental and regional collaboration on climate action, Gunnison County, the City of Gunnison, the Towns of Mt. Crested Butte and Crested Butte, and Crested Butte Mountain Resort invite you to the Gunnison Valley Climate Action Conference on January 13th and 17th to discuss and set regional climate action goals and strategies. We are calling on our community to join us to have these critical discussions to develop a valley-wide path forward on taking action on climate change.

  Monday, January 13th, 6pm at the Crested Butte Center for the Arts (free): Presentations from Josh Jespersen from the Protect Our Winters Riders Alliance and Dr. Heidi Steltzer, Mountain and Arctic Scientist, Author of the 2019 IPCC Climate Change report on climate change in high mountain areas.

Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Monday, Jan 13
  6:00pm Gunnison Valley Climate Action
Wednesday, Jan 15
  5:30pm Wine Wednesdays Tasting Series
Friday, Jan 17
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
Saturday, Jan 18
  5:00pm-8:00pm ArtWalk
Thursday, Jan 23
  4:00pm-6:00pm Watercolor + Wine
  5:30pm Spirits Series: Tequila + Mezcal
  8:00pm Tom Petty, Damn the Torpedoes, Classic Albums Live
Friday, Jan 24
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
Saturday, Jan 25
  5:30pm Scottish Burns Supper
Monday, Jan 27
  6:00pm Winter Great Books Series 1
Tuesday, Jan 28
  6:00pm-8:00pm Literary Salon Series
Wednesday, Jan 29
  5:30pm Appetizing Appetizers
Friday, Jan 31
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
  5:30pm Bong Appétit: healthy cooking with cannabis
Sunday, Feb 2
  1:00pm PYOP: Valentine's Day
  2:00pm Quoting Winter
Wednesday, Feb 5
  5:30pm Wine Wednesdays Tasting Series
Thursday, Feb 6
  4:00pm-6:00pm Watercolor + Wine
Friday, Feb 7
  1:00pm Winter Wheel Throwing Workshop
Saturday, Feb 8
  3:00pm The ART + science of winemaking series
Tuesday, Feb 11
   Couples Class: Tour Italiano
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>