Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< June 2019   August 2019 >>
July 2019


Culinary Arts
Literary Arts
Performing Arts
Visual Arts
month view list view
Culinary Arts
Literary Arts
Performing Arts
Visual Arts
Sunday, Jul 7
 
FILM
HOME
MONTHLY FILM SERIES: THE GREAT BUSTER
8:00pm,
The Great Buster celebrates the life and career more...
Monday, Jul 8
 
HOME
PERFORMING ARTS
THE ARTISANALS
5:30pm,
A blend of 70s Heartland rock and alt-Americana
Tuesday, Jul 9
 
VISUAL ARTS
MIDDLE SCHOOL ART WORKSHOP
Basket Weaving
10:00am,
 
VISUAL ARTS
HIGH SCHOOL ART WORKSHOPS
Wildflowers and Watercolors
1:00pm,
Wednesday, Jul 10
 
LITERARY ARTS
FIELD NOTES: INTRODUCTION TO NATURE JOURNALING
12:00pm,
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
Thursday, Jul 11
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
Friday, Jul 12
 
VISUAL ARTS
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
9:00am,
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
 
CULINARY ARTS
HOME
CAPE WINELANDS CUISINE
Tour de Forks
6:00pm,
Adventure to a different continent with Cape more...
Saturday, Jul 13
 
LITERARY ARTS
TAKE A WALK ON THE WILDFLOWER SIDE
10:30am,
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
 
HOME
LITERARY ARTS
LITERARY PUB TOUR
3:00pm,
The Literary Pub Tour immerses you in a rich, more...
Sunday, Jul 14
 
LITERARY ARTS
POETICS OF THE ALPINE SUBLIME
10:30am,
 
FILM
HOME
MONTHLY FILM SERIES: MARIA BY CALLAS
7:00pm,
This is the definitive documentary on the more...
Monday, Jul 15
 
HOME
PERFORMING ARTS
THE JAUNTEE
5:30pm,
THE JAUNTEE brings new-age East Coast more...
Tuesday, Jul 16
 
VISUAL ARTS
CREATIVITY & COCKTAILS
Painting & Prosecco
5:00pm,
Wednesday, Jul 17
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
 
HOME
SPECIAL EVENTS
ARTRAGEOUS
6:00pm,
ARTrageous will astonish and surprise you with more...
Thursday, Jul 18
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
 
VISUAL ARTS
WATERCOLOR & WINE
Country Market: Wet on Wet
4:00pm,
Friday, Jul 19
 
VISUAL ARTS
STAINED GLASS
9:00am,
 
VISUAL ARTS
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
9:00am,
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
Saturday, Jul 20
 
HOME
LITERARY ARTS
INTRODUCTION TO SCREENWRITING WITH DIANE BELL
10:00am,
Join Diane Bell, Sundance Film Festival more...
 
HOME
LITERARY ARTS
HOW TO BUILD A MONSTER
10:30am,
Join award-winning, bestselling author, Fran more...
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
 
LITERARY ARTS
CURSING IN FANTASY WORLDS
2:00pm,
 
CULINARY ARTS
HOME
NEW AMERICAN
Tour de Forks
6:00pm,
Chef Chris Ward from Dallas’ award-winning more...
Monday, Jul 22
 
HOME
VISUAL ARTS
PLEIN AIR WATERCOLOR
9:00am,
 
HOME
PERFORMING ARTS
STEPHEN KELLOGG AND THE SOUTH, WEST, NORTH, EAST
5:30pm,
Stephen Kellogg & the South, West, North, more...
Tuesday, Jul 23
 
VISUAL ARTS
MIDDLE SCHOOL ART WORKSHOP
Watercolor and Inks
10:00am,
 
ALSO AT THE CENTER
PUBLIC POLICY FORUM
7:00pm,
RONAL NEUMANN “AFGHANISTAN AND THE more...
Wednesday, Jul 24
 
VISUAL ARTS
NATURE + ART JOURNALING
9:00am,
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>