Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Thursday, August 30, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Amy Helm
Add to your calendar
Date: August 30, 8:00 pm
Location: Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details: Powerfully soulful, Amy Helm (daughter of musical icon Levon Helm of The Band) is blessed with a deeply expressive voice and an uncanny songwriting skill that instinctively draws upon a deep well of American musical traditions including blues, gospel, rock, country and folk. Her flexibility ranges from smoldering ballads, to heartfelt gospel urgency, to songs that can be just as stark and haunting as others can be hushed, lilting and meditative.

Amy Helm

Thursday August 30, 2018

Doors:  7:30 p.m.

Show: 8:00 p.m.

Early Bird (ends 8/20) $20

Regular Tickets: $25

 


Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Thursday, Aug 30
  3:00pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  6:00pm Matthew Taylor
  8:00pm Amy Helm Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Sep 1
  1:00pm The Art of Storytelling
Sunday, Sep 2
  8:00pm MarchFourth Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Sep 4
  5:30pm Artist Reception Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Sep 5
  5:30pm Healthy Cooking with Cannabis crestedbuttearts.ticketleap.com/healthy-cooking-with-cannabis/
  8:00pm Larry Keel Experience Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street, Crested Butte
Thursday, Sep 6
  7:00pm Nicolo Spera Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Sep 7
  12:00pm-8:00pm Jazz Festival Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Saturday, Sep 8
  12:00pm-8:00pm Jazz Festival Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
  6:00pm The Grand Finale
Sunday, Sep 9
  10:00am Sunday Puzzle! Townie Books
  12:00pm-8:00pm Jazz Festival Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Wednesday, Sep 12
  5:30pm Healthy Cooking with Cannabis
Saturday, Sep 15
  9:00am Painting Gold in Paradise The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  1:00pm Creative Writing Taster Series TBD
  5:30pm Artist Reception Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Monday, Sep 17
  10:00am Painting Beyond Technique Workshop The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Sep 20
  7:00pm NORTH OF NIGHTFALL: Sneak Peak to the CBFF Center for the Arts
Tuesday, Sep 25
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series Public House
Wednesday, Sep 26
  5:15pm Creativity & Cocktails Tully's CB South: 282 Elcho Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Sep 27
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Friday, Sep 28
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Saturday, Sep 29
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Sunday, Sep 30
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>