Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Sunday, January 14, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Paint Your Own Pottery
Add to your calendar
Date: January 14, 2:00 pm
Location: The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details: Open painting days are strategically placed before major holidays like Christmas, Valentine’s Day and Mother's Day so you have plenty of time to paint gifts and ship them off, have decorations ready, or paint purely for the fun of it! Pieces are ready two days after painting. Prices range from $5 - $55. Pay only for what you paint.
 
Scheduled Painting Dates
Just drop in! No need to sign up or call in advance.


No reservation required. Just choose a day and come paint!

WHEN
Mid-Winter
SUN, JAN 14 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. at the Art Studio, 111 Elk Ave.
 
Valentine's Day
SUN FEB 4, 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. at the Art Studio, 111 Elk Ave.
 
Easter
SAT, MAR 24, 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. at the Art Studio, 111 Elk Ave.
 
Mother's Day
SAT MAY 5, 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. at the Art Studio, 111 Elk Ave.
 
Father's Day
SAT JUN 9, 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. at the Art Studio, 111 Elk Ave.




COST
$5-55 depending on what you paint

photo credit Nathan Bilow

OTHER PYOP EVENTS

Paint By Appointment

Can’t paint on our scheduled dates? Want to host a private painting party? Schedule your Painting Appointment for $50 per group for a two-hour session plus the cost of pieces to paint. 




Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Sunday, Jan 14
  2:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Jan 15
  6:00pm Roadshow Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Jan 17
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:00pm French Mother Sauces & Beyond
  5:30pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Jan 18
  7:00pm Patti Cake$ Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Jan 19
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Jan 20
  3:00pm Beginning Photography Basics The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm Victor Wooten Trio Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Monday, Jan 22
  5:30pm Indian Samosas Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Tuesday, Jan 23
  5:30pm Cocktails & Canvases Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Jan 24
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Jan 27
  3:00pm Beginning Photography Basics The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm The Drunken Hearts Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Jan 29
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series
Wednesday, Jan 31
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm ArtWalk Elk Ave.
Thursday, Feb 1
  5:00pm Cooking for Your Valentine
Friday, Feb 2
  8:00pm Head for the Hills Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 4
  2:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Feb 6
  5:30pm Calligraphy The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 7
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Perfect Pairs: An Evening of Food and Wine. Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Friday, Feb 9
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 11
  8:00pm Zoso Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Feb 12
  7:00pm Oscar Nominated Short Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>