Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Tuesday, February 6, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Calligraphy
Add to your calendar
Date: February 6, 5:30 pm
Location: The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details: Calligraphy: Tuesdays, February 6 – March 13 (6 weeks). 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. $145 + $10 supply fee.

It’s back to the future with old school skills! Acquire new techniques using uber-old-fashioned methods of pen and ink. As long words have been written, the wonderful world of calligraphy – which simply means “beautiful writing” – has been engaging folks of all walks of life. Laura Elm studied calligraphy with a spry 90 year old scribe who showed up to class every week in a scholar’s robe. She promises not to do that… We will however go over all the underlying principles with care and exactitude. All Levels. Age 12+. Instructor: Laura Elm.  

 
This class is offered in partnership with Western State Colorado Univerisity's Extended Studies Program. Click "Register" to enroll via their online system or call 970.943.2885 to register via phone.  

Learn more about Laura Cooper Elm!
 

Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Tuesday, Feb 6
  5:30pm Calligraphy The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 7
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Perfect Pairs: An Evening of Food and Wine. Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Friday, Feb 9
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 11
  8:00pm Zoso Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Feb 12
  7:00pm Oscar Nominated Short Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 14
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Feb 15
  8:00pm Chris Robinson Brotherhood Trio Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Friday, Feb 16
  1:00pm Scorn not the Sonnet
  5:00pm ArtWalk Elk Ave.
  8:00pm Chris Robinson Brotherhood Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Saturday, Feb 17
  7:00pm Oscar Nominated Short Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Feb 20
  5:30pm Cocktails & Canvases Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 21
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm Move The Butte Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Thursday, Feb 22
  5:30pm Mary Tuck: “Eclectic Impressions” Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Feb 23
  8:00pm Move The Butte Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Saturday, Feb 24
  4:00pm Move The Butte Crested Butte Center for the Arts
  8:00pm Move The Butte Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Wednesday, Feb 28
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Mar 1
  5:30pm Wheel Throwing: Skill Drills The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Mar 5
  6:00pm Introduction to Painting The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Mar 7
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Perfect Pairs: An Evening of Food and Wine. Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Thursday, Mar 8
  8:00pm An Evening with Keller Williams Crested Butte Center for the Arts
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>