Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Wednesday, January 17, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


French Mother Sauces & Beyond
Add to your calendar
Date: January 17, 5:00 pm
Details:

Learn the nuances of the sauce from an award winning, classically trained French chef. Hollandaise, best known with Eggs Benedict, also goes well with asparagus. Bechamel, a traditional white sauce, is perfect for lasagna, and can be used to create a sauce mornay, used in macaroni and cheese or potatoes au gratin. Espagnole, a brown gravy, is the base for classic demi-glace. Court-bouillon is a poaching liquid with wide application. Combine this course with “Stocks & Soups” (January 4) for the grand finale of “Cooking with Your Valentine” (February 1), or take it as a stand-alone offering. Location TBD. Instructor: Chef Chris Park. 

Time:

5:00 – 7:30 p.m.

Cost: $55 or $157.50 for 3 classes!
 


Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Wednesday, Jan 17
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:00pm French Mother Sauces & Beyond
  5:30pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Jan 18
  7:00pm Patti Cake$ Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Jan 19
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Jan 20
  3:00pm Beginning Photography Basics The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm Victor Wooten Trio Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Monday, Jan 22
  5:30pm Indian Samosas Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Tuesday, Jan 23
  5:30pm Cocktails & Canvases Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Jan 24
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Jan 27
  3:00pm Beginning Photography Basics The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm The Drunken Hearts Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Jan 29
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series
Wednesday, Jan 31
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm ArtWalk Elk Ave.
Thursday, Feb 1
  5:00pm Cooking for Your Valentine
Friday, Feb 2
  8:00pm Head for the Hills Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 4
  2:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Feb 6
  5:30pm Calligraphy The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 7
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Perfect Pairs: An Evening of Food and Wine. Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Friday, Feb 9
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 11
  8:00pm Zoso Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Feb 12
  7:00pm Oscar Nominated Short Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 14
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Feb 15
  8:00pm Chris Robinson Brotherhood Trio Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Friday, Feb 16
  1:00pm Scorn not the Sonnet
  5:00pm ArtWalk Elk Ave.
  8:00pm Chris Robinson Brotherhood Crested Butte Center for the Arts
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>