Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Saturday, November 24, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Warren Miller's Face of Winter
Crested Butte Film Festival

Add to your calendar
Date: November 24, 7:00 pm-10:00pm
Details:

Volkswagon presents Warren Miller’s Face of Winter. Saturday, November 24 & Friday, December 28. 

Continue the legacy as we pay tribute to the godfather of skiing in the 69th installment from Warren Miller Entertainment. Visit some of Warren’s favorite locations, from Engleberg to Chamonix, British Columbia to Alaska, Chile, Iceland, New Zealand, Washington and more. Watch as world class athletes like Jessie Diggins, Anna Segal, Dash Longe, Forrest Jillson, Amie Engerbretson, Seth Wescot, Jim Ryan and others carve down the faces of remote mountain ranges and pursue the thrills of a life lived in high places. Not rated. 

Doors:  6:30 p.m.

Show:  7:00 p.m.

Cost:  $17


Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Saturday, Nov 24
  3:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  7:00pm-10:00pm Warren Miller's Face of Winter
Tuesday, Nov 27
  5:15pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Dec 1
  3:00pm Hand-painted Glass Ornaments TDB
Tuesday, Dec 4
  6:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery Montanya Distillers; 212 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Dec 5
  5:30pm This is Serious
Friday, Dec 7
  5:00pm-7:00pm Artist Opening Recieption Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Tuesday, Dec 11
  6:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery Montanya Distillers; 212 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Dec 12
  5:30pm CANCELLED: Whisk(e)y School
Thursday, Dec 13
  5:30pm Easy as Pie
Saturday, Dec 15
  3:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  4:30pm Literary Pub Tour
Tuesday, Dec 18
  5:15pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Dec 19
  2:15pm Art for Ages 11 - 14
Thursday, Dec 20
  7:00pm-10:00pm Three Identical Strangers Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Friday, Dec 21
  3:00pm Wheel Throwing Workshop
  5:30pm Holiday Movie & Pajama Party
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>