Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Saturday, January 13, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Beginning Photography Basics
Add to your calendar
Date: January 13, 3:00 pm
Location: The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details: From Exposure to Archiving: Beginning Photography Basics: Saturdays, January 13, 3:00 – 6:00 p.m. & January 20 & 27. 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. $25 per class or $65 for all 3.

Ready to go from "auto" to "manual" on your digital camera? This beginner photography class will walk you through the 3 pillars of correct exposure (aperture, shutter speed and ISO), including a review of student photos and discussion, editing software from Lightroom to smart phone apps, and how to organize and archive photos and the opportunity to sit down and organize your collection. Classes are split up into 3 (exposure and shooting on 1/13, editing on 1/20, organization and archiving on 1/27) and students may take all 3 classes or drop into the ones they choose. Students must have a digital camera and SD card for first class, and a computer for the photo editing and organization classes, along with photos to be edited and archived. Instructor: Cayla Vidmar. 
 
This class is offered in partnership with Western State Colorado Univerisity's Extended Studies Program. Click "Register" to enroll via their online system or call 970.943.2885 to register via phone.  

Learn more about Cayla Vidmar.
 

Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Saturday, Jan 13
  3:00pm Beginning Photography Basics The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Jan 14
  2:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Jan 15
  6:00pm Roadshow Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Jan 17
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:00pm French Mother Sauces & Beyond
  5:30pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Jan 18
  7:00pm Patti Cake$ Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Jan 19
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Jan 20
  3:00pm Beginning Photography Basics The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm Victor Wooten Trio Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Monday, Jan 22
  5:30pm Indian Samosas Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Tuesday, Jan 23
  5:30pm Cocktails & Canvases Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Jan 24
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Jan 27
  3:00pm Beginning Photography Basics The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm The Drunken Hearts Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Jan 29
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series
Wednesday, Jan 31
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm ArtWalk Elk Ave.
Thursday, Feb 1
  5:00pm Cooking for Your Valentine
Friday, Feb 2
  8:00pm Head for the Hills Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 4
  2:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Feb 6
  5:30pm Calligraphy The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 7
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Perfect Pairs: An Evening of Food and Wine. Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Friday, Feb 9
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 11
  8:00pm Zoso Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Feb 12
  7:00pm Oscar Nominated Short Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>