Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Friday, October 19, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Artist Reception
Katey Nelson: “The Valykrie's Shoulder”

Add to your calendar
Date: October 19, 5:00 pm
Location: Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Details: Featuring a collection of strong female archetypes painted in acrylic on panels, artist Katey Nelson renders her heroines fiercely, drawing from influences in Fairy Tale Illustration, Graphic Novel and Art Nouveau poster art. The characters she is attracted to embody a tinge of fierce wildness that has been inspired by various fairytale illustrations from the Grimms Brothers Fairytale compilations.

Opening Reception: Friday, October 19.  5:00 – 7:00 p.m.  
 



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Friday, Oct 19
  5:00pm Artist Reception Center for the Arts Crested Butte
  8:45pm Matchstick Productions Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Thursday, Oct 25
  5:15pm Creativity & Cocktails Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Cooking in the Kitchen with Tim TBD
Saturday, Oct 27
  2:00pm Scorn not the Sonnet!
  3:00pm-6:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Oct 30
  5:15pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series Public House
Wednesday, Nov 7
  5:00pm-7:00pm Artist Opening Recieption Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Saturday, Nov 10
  3:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Nov 13
  3:45pm-5:45pm Art for Ages 11 - 14 The Art Studio, 111 Elk Ave., Crested Butte
Wednesday, Nov 14
  5:15pm Creativity & Cocktails Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Nov 15
  5:30pm Cooking in the Kitchen with Tim TBD
  7:00pm International Ocean Film Tour Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Saturday, Nov 17
  7:00pm Blizzard of AAHHH's Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>