Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Wednesday, August 15, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Open Wheel Throwing
Add to your calendar
Date: August 15, 9:00 am
Location: The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details: Open Wheel Throwing
Join a weekly three-hour session with instruction on the wheel. Start your own journey into the joy of clay, or continue to the next level through expert guidance. Ages 12 and up. Instructor:  Laura Elm. Classes held weekly on Wednesdays (no class 7/4). 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. $75 / session
 

Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Wednesday, Aug 15
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm South African Cuisine 9380
Thursday, Aug 16
  3:00pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  7:00pm The Disaster Artist Center for the Arts
Sunday, Aug 19
  10:00am New Orleans Jazz Brunch
Monday, Aug 20
  5:30pm Tin Men Red Mountain Park
Tuesday, Aug 21
  4:00pm Creativity & Cocktails Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Artist Reception Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Wednesday, Aug 22
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Aug 23
  9:00am CFTA Golf Classic The Club at Crested Butte
  8:00pm Robert Randolph & the Family Band Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Aug 25
  8:00am Writing the Wild
  5:30pm Catch of the Day
Sunday, Aug 26
  5:30pm An Evening with Craig Childs Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm Josh Blue Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Aug 28
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series Public House
  7:00pm The Grateful Dead's Long Strange Trip Center for the Arts
Wednesday, Aug 29
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  7:00pm The Grateful Dead's Long Strange Trip Center for the Arts
Thursday, Aug 30
  3:00pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  6:00pm Matthew Taylor
  8:00pm Amy Helm Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Sep 1
  1:00pm The Art of Storytelling
Sunday, Sep 2
  8:00pm MarchFourth Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Sep 4
  5:30pm Artist Reception Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Sep 5
  5:30pm Healthy Cooking with Cannabis crestedbuttearts.ticketleap.com/healthy-cooking-with-cannabis/
  8:00pm Larry Keel Experience Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street, Crested Butte
Thursday, Sep 6
  7:00pm Nicolo Spera Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Sep 7
  12:00pm-8:00pm Jazz Festival Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Saturday, Sep 8
  12:00pm-8:00pm Jazz Festival Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
  6:00pm The Grand Finale
Sunday, Sep 9
  10:00am Sunday Puzzle! Townie Books
  12:00pm-8:00pm Jazz Festival Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Wednesday, Sep 12
  5:30pm Healthy Cooking with Cannabis
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>