Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Tuesday, September 24, 2019
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Community Iron Pour Sculpture Making Events
scratch blocks or relief

Add to your calendar
Date: September 24, 5:00 pm-8:00pm
Details: Iron Relief Sculpture Workshops: Tuesday, September 24 or Tuesday, October 1. 5 – 8 p.m. $50 Also new this year, attend a three-hour workshop on Tuesday, September 24 or Tuesday, October 1 and build a relief sculpture out of plasticine modeling clay that is then cast in sand, which is then cast in iron. Must register in advance. Once your design is complete, at The Iron Pour watch The Iron Pour Team heat iron to its liquid form and pour it into your scratch block or relief mold. Watch as it your work is cooled in a bath of water, and ta da! You are left with an iron sculpture! It's amazing!



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Tuesday, Sep 24
  5:00pm-8:00pm Community Iron Pour Sculpture Making Events
  5:30pm Battle of the Bartenders
Thursday, Sep 26
  1:00pm-3:00pm Open Art Studio: Art Journaling
  3:30pm-5:00pm Open Art Studio for Students - Art Journaling
  5:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Friday, Sep 27
   Crested Butte Film Festival
  9:00am Wheel Throwing Workshop
Saturday, Sep 28
   Crested Butte Film Festival
Sunday, Sep 29
   Crested Butte Film Festival
  10:00am-2:00pm Community Iron Pour Sculpture Making Events
Monday, Sep 30
   Iron Pour Sculpture Workshop
Tuesday, Oct 1
  5:00pm-8:00pm Community Iron Pour Sculpture Making Events
Thursday, Oct 3
  1:00pm-3:00pm Open Art Studio: Experimenting with Batik
  3:30pm-5:00pm Open Art Studio for Students - Batik
Friday, Oct 4
  5:00pm-8:00pm Iron Pour Artist Talks
Saturday, Oct 5
  4:30pm Community Iron Pour
  4:30pm Community Iron Pour Sculpture Making Events
Thursday, Oct 10
  1:00pm-3:00pm Open Art Studio: Acrylic on Canvas
  3:30pm-5:00pm Open Art Studio for Students - Acrylic on Canvas
Thursday, Oct 17
  7:30pm Monthly Film Series: Destroyer
Tuesday, Oct 22
  5:00pm Creativity & Cocktails
Wednesday, Oct 23
  5:00pm-8:00pm Stained Glass Workshop
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>