Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< July 2019   September 2019 >>
August 2019


Culinary Arts
Literary Arts
Performing Arts
Visual Arts
month view list view
Culinary Arts
Literary Arts
Performing Arts
Visual Arts
Saturday, Aug 3
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
 
HOME
PERFORMING ARTS
ELIZABETH BOND'S BROADWAY IN THE BUTTE
5:00pm,
Lovers of show tunes will enjoy selections more...
 
ALSO AT THE CENTER
ANNIE - THE MUSICAL
7:30pm,
Sunday, Aug 4
 
HOME
VISUAL ARTS
ARTS FEST: MORNING GLOW PLEIN AIR WATERCOLOR
8:30am,
Monday, Aug 5
 
HOME
PERFORMING ARTS
CODY CANADA & THE DEPARTED
5:30pm,
Cody Canada and the Departed blurr the lines more...
Tuesday, Aug 6
 
VISUAL ARTS
CREATIVITY & COCKTAILS
Spray & Splash with Spritzers!
5:00pm,
 
ALSO AT THE CENTER
PUBLIC POLICY FORUM
7:00pm,
Wednesday, Aug 7
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
 
ALSO AT THE CENTER
HOME
BEN NEMTIN, IT'S OK NOT TO BE OK. COMMUNITY EVENT
5:30pm,
Gunnison Valley Health is hosting a FREE more...
Thursday, Aug 8
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
 
FILM
HOME
CB FILM FESTIVAL PRESENTS APOLLO 11
7:00pm,
To commemorate the 50th anniversary of the moon more...
Friday, Aug 9
 
HOME
LITERARY ARTS
GUNNISON VALLEY LITERARY FESTIVAL

The Gunnison Valley Literary Festival features more...
 
LITERARY ARTS
ROOTING INTO PLACE
8:00am,
 
VISUAL ARTS
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
9:00am,
 
LITERARY ARTS
PUTTING THE “CREATIVE” IN NONFICTION
10:00am,
 
LITERARY ARTS
READ LIKE A WRITER
11:00am,
 
LITERARY ARTS
SHAKESPEARE AND STREETFOOD
12:30pm,
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
 
LITERARY ARTS
POETICS OF THE ALPINE SUBLIME
1:30pm,
 
LITERARY ARTS
SONGWRITING WORKSHOP WITH RACHEL VANSLYKE
1:30pm,
 
LITERARY ARTS
THE NEXT VOICE YOU HEAR
4:00pm,
Saturday, Aug 10
 
LITERARY ARTS
GUNNISON VALLEY LITERARY FESTIVAL

 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
Sunday, Aug 11
 
LITERARY ARTS
GUNNISON VALLEY LITERARY FESTIVAL

 
HOME
LITERARY ARTS
WRITE IN THE NOW
9:30am,
 
HOME
PERFORMING ARTS
SPAGA FEATURING ARON MAGNER
8:00pm,
SPAGA s the brainchild of Aron Magner, renowned more...
Monday, Aug 12
 
PERFORMING ARTS
SLIM WEDNESDAY
5:30pm,
Tuesday, Aug 13
 
VISUAL ARTS
CREATIVITY & COCKTAILS
Inks & Drinks
5:00pm,
 
ALSO AT THE CENTER
PUBLIC POLICY FORUM
7:00pm,
Wednesday, Aug 14
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
Thursday, Aug 15
 
VISUAL ARTS
PAINT YOUR OWN POTTERY
1:00pm,
August 15th's class will run from 1 - 3:30 pm.
 
HOME
VISUAL ARTS
WATERCOLOR & WINE
Country Barn: Glazing
4:00pm,
Country Barn Glazing: Layer transparent more...
 
CULINARY ARTS
HOME
PARTY ON THE SKYLAND CIRCLE
6:00pm,
 
FILM
MONTHLY FILM SERIES: ASK DR. RUTH
7:00pm,
Friday, Aug 16
 
VISUAL ARTS
WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
9:00am,
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>