Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Thursday, March 1, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Wheel Throwing: Skill Drills
Add to your calendar
Date: March 1, 5:30 pm
Location: The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details:

Develop your ceramic work beyond your thrown vessel.  Those with a bit of wheel throwing experience, join Professional Ceramicist Laura Elm to learn the ins and outs of attaching lids, spouts, and handles to thrown vessels.  Specially targeted skills and process technique lessons are designed to get you making jars, creamers and teapots with relative ease. And learn how to make a lid that really does fit! Class is limited to 3 students, giving your time the feel of semi-private lessons, with ample one-on-one instruction. Ages 18+. Level: Intermediate. Instructor: Laura Elm.    

When: Thursdays March 1 - April 5 (6 weeks)

Time:  5:30 – 7:30 p.m. 

Cost: $220 + $15 supply fee. 

Studio Members: $200 + $15 supply fee.  
 

Learn more about Laura Elm!

Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Thursday, Mar 1
  5:30pm Wheel Throwing: Skill Drills The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Mar 5
  6:00pm Introduction to Painting The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Mar 7
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Perfect Pairs: An Evening of Food and Wine. Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Thursday, Mar 8
  8:00pm An Evening with Keller Williams Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Friday, Mar 9
  7:00pm Banff Film Festival Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Saturday, Mar 10
  7:00pm Banff Film Festival Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Monday, Mar 12
  8:00pm Tinsley Ellis Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Mar 14
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  4:00pm Cocktails & Canvases Spellbound Pizza; Treasury Center Mt. Crested Butte
  8:00pm Sam Bush Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Mar 15
  7:00pm Oscar Nominated Short Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Mar 16
  5:00pm ArtWalk Elk Ave.
  8:00pm Drew Emmitt with Family and Friends Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Mar 18
  8:00pm The Oh Hellos Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Mar 21
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  4:00pm Cocktails & Canvases Spellbound Pizza; Treasury Center Mt. Crested Butte
Thursday, Mar 22
  5:00pm Introduction to Molecular Gastronomy Tracker’s Lounge in the Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Friday, Mar 23
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Mar 24
  2:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  7:00pm Bow Wow Film Fest Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Mar 26
  5:45pm Paradise Place Preschool Art Show Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Mar 27
  5:30pm Cocktails & Canvases Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Mar 28
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Mar 29
  7:00pm Mark Rapp Group Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>