Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Wednesday, September 12, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Healthy Cooking with Cannabis
Desserts

Add to your calendar
Date: September 12, 5:30 pm
Details:

Cannabis curious? Venture into new frontiers by learning how to safely, effectively and delectably infuse cannabis into healthy dishes. In this four-part series, learn to pair the flavor profiles of various cannabis strains with taste compatible ingredients in appetizers, soups and salads, entrees and desserts. Education revolves around proper amounts and infusion techniques in addition to creating dishes that tantalize the taste buds. Imagine a Mexican pork dish spiced with cinnamon, fresh orange and an orange kush cannabis-infused olive oil. How about a creamy lemon curd dessert paired with bright infusions of lemon cush? Tastings included! Take one or more classes held weekly on Wednesdays August 22 – September 12. Must be 21 to participate.

            AUG 22          Appetizers

            AUG 29          Soups & Salads

            SEP 5              Entrees

            SEP 12            Desserts

 Instructor: Chef Extraordinaire Rose Reyes

Time: 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Cost: $65 a class or save 10% if you register for all 4 classes!

REGISTER 

Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Wednesday, Sep 12
  5:30pm Healthy Cooking with Cannabis
Saturday, Sep 15
  9:00am Painting Gold in Paradise The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  1:00pm Creative Writing Taster Series TBD
  5:30pm Artist Reception Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Monday, Sep 17
  10:00am Painting Beyond Technique Workshop The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Sep 20
  7:00pm NORTH OF NIGHTFALL: Sneak Peak to the CBFF Center for the Arts
Tuesday, Sep 25
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series Public House
Wednesday, Sep 26
  5:15pm Creativity & Cocktails Tully's CB South: 282 Elcho Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Sep 27
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Friday, Sep 28
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Saturday, Sep 29
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Sunday, Sep 30
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Tuesday, Oct 2
  5:15pm Watercolor & Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Oct 5
  6:30pm ALL IN Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm ALL IN Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Sunday, Oct 7
  6:00pm Absinthe Film Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Oct 12
  9:00am 4th Annual Headwaters Poetry Festival
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>