Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Wednesday, September 5, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Larry Keel Experience
Add to your calendar
Date: September 5, 8:00 pm
Location: Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street, Crested Butte
Details:
Larry Keel is described by music critics as the most powerful, innovative and all-out exhilarating acoustic flatpicking guitarist performing today. His blazing guitar power, deep rumbling voice, earthy and expansive song-writing, and down-home-gritty-good-time charm have earned him the highest respect among top acoustic and jam rock musicians while his fierce, high-spirited energy appeals to young rockers, jammers and alt-country pickers fans alike. With a natural-born talent for composing original music, Larry also shows a knack for choosing interesting and appealing material from all realms of music with guts. He’s collaborated with jam band and rock giants including Yonder Mountain String Band, Keller Williams, Jorma Kaukonen, Little Feat, Railroad Earth, String Cheese Incident and Leftover Salmon, amongst others. The Larry Keel Experience features award-winning and highly accomplished Jared Pool on mandolin and penetrating vocals, and wife Jenny Keel with her rock-solid bass lines and tenor vocal harmonies.

Larry Keel Experience

Wednesday September 5th, 2018

Doors:  7:30 p.m.

Show: 8:00 p.m.

Early Bird (ends 8/31) $25

Regular Tickets: $30

 


Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Wednesday, Sep 5
  5:30pm Healthy Cooking with Cannabis crestedbuttearts.ticketleap.com/healthy-cooking-with-cannabis/
  8:00pm Larry Keel Experience Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street, Crested Butte
Thursday, Sep 6
  7:00pm Nicolo Spera Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Sep 7
  12:00pm-8:00pm Jazz Festival Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Saturday, Sep 8
  12:00pm-8:00pm Jazz Festival Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
  6:00pm The Grand Finale
Sunday, Sep 9
  10:00am Sunday Puzzle! Townie Books
  12:00pm-8:00pm Jazz Festival Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street
Wednesday, Sep 12
  5:30pm Healthy Cooking with Cannabis
Saturday, Sep 15
  9:00am Painting Gold in Paradise The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  1:00pm Creative Writing Taster Series TBD
  5:30pm Artist Reception Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Monday, Sep 17
  10:00am Painting Beyond Technique Workshop The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Sep 20
  7:00pm NORTH OF NIGHTFALL: Sneak Peak to the CBFF Center for the Arts
Tuesday, Sep 25
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series Public House
Wednesday, Sep 26
  5:15pm Creativity & Cocktails Tully's CB South: 282 Elcho Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Sep 27
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Friday, Sep 28
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Saturday, Sep 29
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Sunday, Sep 30
  12:00pm-8:00pm Crested Butte Film Festival
Tuesday, Oct 2
  5:15pm Watercolor & Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Friday, Oct 5
  6:30pm ALL IN Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm ALL IN Center for the Arts Crested Butte
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>