Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< July 2019   September 2019 >>
August 2019


Literary Arts
Performing Arts
Visual Arts
month view summary view
Literary Arts
Performing Arts
Visual Arts
  TIME   EVENT   ADDITIONAL DETAIL   LOCATION
Thursday, Aug 1
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  7:00pm Monthly Film Series: At Eternity's Gate
Friday, Aug 2
  9:00am Wheel Throwing Workshop
  9:00am Simple Sketch: Images of Crested Butte
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  6:00pm Dragondeer Live at the Crested Butte Arts Festival Crested Butte Arts Festival Community Entertainment stage at Third and Elk
  7:00pm Elizabeth Bond's Opera Lollipops
  7:30pm Annie - The Musical
Saturday, Aug 3
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  5:00pm Elizabeth Bond's Broadway in the Butte
  7:30pm Annie - The Musical
Sunday, Aug 4
  8:30am Arts Fest: Morning glow Plein Air Watercolor
Monday, Aug 5
  5:30pm Cody Canada & the Departed
Tuesday, Aug 6
  5:00pm Creativity & Cocktails Spray & Splash with Spritzers!
  7:00pm Public Policy Forum
Wednesday, Aug 7
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  5:30pm Ben Nemtin, It's ok not to be ok. Community event
Thursday, Aug 8
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  7:00pm CB Film Festival Presents Apollo 11
Friday, Aug 9
Gunnison Valley Literary Festival
  8:00am Rooting into Place
  9:00am Wheel Throwing Workshop
  10:00am Putting the “Creative” in Nonfiction
  11:00am Read Like a Writer
  12:30pm Shakespeare and streetfood
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
  1:30pm Songwriting Workshop with Rachel VanSlyke
  1:30pm Poetics of the Alpine Sublime
  4:00pm The Next Voice you Hear
Saturday, Aug 10
Gunnison Valley Literary Festival
  1:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery
Sunday, Aug 11
Gunnison Valley Literary Festival
  9:30am Write in the Now
  8:00pm SPAGA featuring Aron Magner
Monday, Aug 12
  5:30pm Slim Wednesday
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>