Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Friday, January 19, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Mud Wrestling
Add to your calendar
Date: January 19, 5:30 pm
Location: The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details: Grab a partner or friend and get your hands dirty with clay at the Art Studio’s monthly “Mud Wrestling” evenings.  We’ll hand you and your “date” a hunk of mud (er, clay that is) and literally see what you can make of it. Mix in a cocktail and you have a surefire way of getting hands on experience with this wonderful medium. Sculpt his ‘n hers shot glasses, sake cups, sushi bowls, and more. Your pieces will be fired in our kiln, and from there you can take your handmade pottery pieces home, or come back to the Art Studio to glaze them another time.  Cocktails included, and we will mix up something yummy every month! No experience necessary.

Time: 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Cost: $55 per pair includes supplies and a drink
 
 
REGISTER 

Monthly Mud Wrestling Schedule, Fridays:
 
December 8
January 19
February 9
March 23
April 27
May 18
June 22

Learn more about Laura Cooper Elm!


 

Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Friday, Jan 19
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Jan 20
  3:00pm Beginning Photography Basics The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm Victor Wooten Trio Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Monday, Jan 22
  5:30pm Indian Samosas Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Tuesday, Jan 23
  5:30pm Cocktails & Canvases Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Jan 24
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Jan 27
  3:00pm Beginning Photography Basics The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm The Drunken Hearts Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Jan 29
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series
Wednesday, Jan 31
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm ArtWalk Elk Ave.
Thursday, Feb 1
  5:00pm Cooking for Your Valentine
Friday, Feb 2
  8:00pm Head for the Hills Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 4
  2:00pm Paint Your Own Pottery The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Feb 6
  5:30pm Calligraphy The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 7
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Perfect Pairs: An Evening of Food and Wine. Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Friday, Feb 9
  5:30pm Mud Wrestling The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Feb 11
  8:00pm Zoso Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Monday, Feb 12
  7:00pm Oscar Nominated Short Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Feb 14
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Feb 15
  8:00pm Chris Robinson Brotherhood Trio Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Friday, Feb 16
  1:00pm Scorn not the Sonnet
  5:00pm ArtWalk Elk Ave.
  8:00pm Chris Robinson Brotherhood Crested Butte Center for the Arts
Saturday, Feb 17
  7:00pm Oscar Nominated Short Films Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>