Center for the Arts Calendar

  
<< Previous Event Saturday, August 11, 2018
return to calendar
Next Event >>


Amy Speace & Her Nashville Friends
Add to your calendar
Date: August 11, 8:00 pm
Location: Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Details:
A timeless and classic folk singer, Amy Speace applies her rich and lovely voice to luminously smart songs. In this special benefit concert for the Center, Amy comes together with Nashville musical colleagues the Wild Ponies and Kira Small for an Evening in the Round of soaring vocals tinged with gospel, soul and country.

Amy Speace & Her Nashville Friends:  An Evening in the Round

Saturday August 11th, 2018

Doors:  7:30 p.m.

Show: 8:00 p.m.

Early Bird (ends 8/4) $25

Regular Tickets: $30

The VIP Experience:
Grab this rare opportunity to dine and interact with the musicians in this pre-concert get together. Held in a stunning local home with food provided by a celebrity chef, this charmed evening continues with participants heading to the Center for the Arts for the capstone concert. 5:30 p.m.

Early Bird VIP through 8/4: $150.

VIP: $175


Click here for the event website



Upcoming Events
  TIME   EVENT   LOCATION
Saturday, Aug 11
  10:00am Playful Hand Lettering The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm Amy Speace & Her Nashville Friends Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Sunday, Aug 12
  5:30pm FORE-AY INTO FILM
Monday, Aug 13
  5:30pm Lipbone Redding
Tuesday, Aug 14
  12:00pm Art Workshops for ages 11 - 14: Cyanotype Photo The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  4:00pm Creativity & Cocktails Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  6:30pm Perfect Pairs: Summer Reds
  7:00pm Public Policy Forum Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street, Crested Butte
Wednesday, Aug 15
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm South African Cuisine 9380
Thursday, Aug 16
  3:00pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  7:00pm The Disaster Artist Center for the Arts
Sunday, Aug 19
  10:00am New Orleans Jazz Brunch
Monday, Aug 20
  5:30pm Tin Men Red Mountain Park
Tuesday, Aug 21
  4:00pm Creativity & Cocktails Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  5:30pm Artist Reception Center for the Arts Crested Butte
Wednesday, Aug 22
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
Thursday, Aug 23
  9:00am CFTA Golf Classic The Club at Crested Butte
  8:00pm Robert Randolph & the Family Band Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Aug 25
  8:00am Writing the Wild
  5:30pm Catch of the Day
Sunday, Aug 26
  5:30pm An Evening with Craig Childs Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  8:00pm Josh Blue Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Aug 28
  6:00pm Literary Salon Series Public House
  7:00pm The Grateful Dead's Long Strange Trip Center for the Arts
Wednesday, Aug 29
  9:00am Open Wheel Throwing The Art Studio; 111 Elk Ave Crested Butte, CO 81224
  7:00pm The Grateful Dead's Long Strange Trip Center for the Arts
Thursday, Aug 30
  3:00pm Watercolor and Wine Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
  6:00pm Matthew Taylor
  8:00pm Amy Helm Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Saturday, Sep 1
  1:00pm The Art of Storytelling
Sunday, Sep 2
  8:00pm MarchFourth Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Tuesday, Sep 4
  5:30pm Artist Reception Crested Butte Center for the Arts; 606 6th Street, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Wednesday, Sep 5
  5:30pm Healthy Cooking with Cannabis crestedbuttearts.ticketleap.com/healthy-cooking-with-cannabis/
  8:00pm Larry Keel Experience Center for the Arts, 606 6th Street, Crested Butte
SHOW MORE EVENTS >>>